3 点慢时尚核对表:

 

质量超过数量:

12月 : 这是一年的时间,我们都在寻找 glam ,对我们很多人来说,这意味着新的衣服。

 

大街上闪着闪闪发光的圣诞树 看看他们对我们的表现如何他们希望我们看起来真的很漂亮

 

高街衣是尽快做成的,每切一个角,利润就是每一个缝背后的动力。   这些扔掉的衣服可以很快被使用和处置,这些扔掉的衣服给那些以这种浪费和周期性和愤世嫉俗的消费模式养活的大流行连锁店的利润越来越高。  我们都被积极鼓励购买廉价的一块,每周或每天,然后每一个季节清洗我们的战袍,它是国际时装有限公司的任何其他名称。

 

但是,让我们非常清楚的是,快速时尚并不是关于速度的,而是贪婪 : 卖更多,赚更多钱,时间,劳动力和自然资源在追求最大利润的过程中被忽视。

 

在科塞特里,市场充斥着来自中国的廉价缎带束,以及来自印度的皮革珊瑚。 这些胸衣都在 Ebay ,在那些廉价的衣冠商店里,还有女人的性商店。

然而,以超低价, " 价值" 或快速装束的缎带或皮革,比我的任何一套都快得多,而且只要缝合,就可以了。 那么,他们如何获得如此低的价格呢 ?

那么,短的准备时间和廉价的衣服是通过剥削劳工和自然资源才得以实现的。 汗水商店,杀虫剂,污染,童工和虐待动物是快速流行连锁店如何快速发展的一些例子,而零售商则将其高利润率维持在其销售的超低价股票上。

 

但这并不是这样的。

 

我们可以为自己设计一套不同的制度,在尊重工人和环境的权利的同时,生产出美丽而认真的服装。

 

慢的是设计,生产,消费和更好生活。

慢时尚不是基于时间的,而是基于质量的。

慢的不是快速 -- 没有二元论 -- 而是设计师,买家,零售商和消费者更清楚产品对工人,社区和生态系统的影响的不同方法。

 

在您出门购买全新服装之前,请快速查看 3 点慢时尚核对表 :

 

1 . 通过从当地设计师,工匠和二手商店购买大规模生产时装 ( AKA "Fasht-Fashion" 或 "McFashion" ) 。 你会支持当地的小生意

 

2. 选择用可持续面料制成的可持续服装,道德制造,用爱建造,持续一生。 一次性衣服 -- 整个想法都在卖给我们,让我们购买更多。 更多的项目,更多的项目。

 

3. 选择更长久,超越趋势 (一种 "经典" 风格 ) 的优质服装,并可修行。

 

衣服是为了生活,不只是为了圣诞节。

The 3 point Slow Fashion checklist:

 

Quality over Quantity:

December: It's the time of year where we're all about looking glam, and for many of us, this will mean new clothes.

 

With sparkly come-hither Xmas windows the High Street beckons. Look how they've made it nice for us, they want us to look really pretty and on trend.... or do they...

 

High Street clothes are made as quickly as possible, with every corner cut, profit is the driving force behind every stitch.   Marketed to be quickly used and disposed of, these throw away clothes give ever-higher profits to the big fashion chains who feed on this wasteful and cyclical and cynical consumption pattern.  We are all positively encouraged to buy cheap one off pieces, weekly or daily, and then purge our wardrobes every season, it's International Fashion Bulimia by any other name.

 

But, let's be very clear about  this, fast fashion isn’t really about speed, but greed: selling more, making more money, with time, labour, and natural resources are neglected in the pursuit of maximum profits.

 

Within corsetry, the market is saturated with cheap satin corsets from China, and leather corsets from India. And these corsets are all over Ebay, and all over those cheap corset shops, and women's sex shops.

Yet the satin or leather in super-cheap, ‘value’ or fast fashion corsets is no quicker to make or use than any of my corsets, and it takes just as long to sew, and cut. So how do they get such low prices?

Well, short lead times and cheap clothes are only made possible by exploitation of labour and natural resources. Sweat shops, pesticides, pollution, child labour and animal cruelty are just some examples of how fast fashion chains and, by extension, retailers maintain their high profit margins on the super cheap stock that they sell.

 

Yet it doesn’t have to be this way.

 

We can design a different system for ourselves that makes money while respecting the rights of workers and the environment, and produces beautiful and conscientious garments.

 

Slow fashion is about designing, producing, consuming and living better.

Slow fashion is not time-based but quality-based.

Slow is not the opposite of fast – there is no dualism – but a different approach in which designers, buyers, retailers and consumers are more aware of the impacts of products on workers, communities and ecosystems.

 

Before you go out and buy brand new outfits, have a quick look at the 3 point Slow Fashion checklist:

 

1. Turn your back on mass produced fashion (AKA "Fast-Fashion" or "McFashion") by buying from local designers, artisans and second hand shops. You'll be supporting small local business.

 

2. Choose sustainable clothing made with sustainable fabrics, ethically made and built with love to last a lifetime. Disposable clothes - the whole idea is being sold to us so that we buy more. More items, more often.

 

3. Choose quality garments that will last longer, transcend trends (a "classic" style), and are repairable.

 

Clothes are for life, not just for Christmas.

Size Charts
Ladies Size
Single Size   UK 8 UK 10 UK 12 UK 14 UK 16
CM In CM In CM In CM In CM In
Bust 84 33 86 34 92 36 96 38 102 40
Waist 66 26 71 28 76½ 30 81½ 32 86½ 34
Hips 87½ 34½ 91½ 36 96½ 38 101½ 40 107 42

 

Ladies -  International Conversion
UK 8 10 12 14 16
European 36 38 40 42 44
US 4 6 8 10 12
Australia 8 10 12 14 16

 

 INTERNATIONAL BRA SIZE CONVERSION