胸罩配件指南

如何从Lux和其他英国品牌订购合适的胸罩带尺寸:

紧紧地测量在您的肋骨附近,正下方您的乳房在英寸。 卷尺应该是水平的在您的身体附近并且不应该下落在后面。 这是你的下胸测量这不是英国胸罩的最终频段测量。

添加四英寸到您的下胸测量,以获得波段测量。 所以,如果你的下胸围测量是围绕28"你会需要一个英国大小32胸罩。

这四英寸古怪的历史可以追溯到当胸罩是由非弹性织物制成的,当你举起你的手臂或在厨房里做侧手轮时,必须切割足够大以容纳你扩大的胸腔。 因此,在你的28"下胸的情况下,他们猜测4英寸的易用性将确保你在一天的过程中没有撕裂胸罩或打破肋骨。(如果你想真正准确,你可以尝试和衡量自己扩大的胸腔大小,因为你买什么胸罩带它需要能够去到这个大小没有捏和切割你)

这些天来,我们在我们的胸罩上使用power-mesh,随着我们的移动,扩大了四英寸,但在英国,我们仍然留下了过时的尺寸名称。 更糟糕的是,现在我们正在使用powermesh,没有通用的商定尺寸来衡量这些频段的实际测量。 在大多数大众市场品牌中,您可以根据设计获得带宽度的广泛变化,这使得当您试图购买新胸罩时非常复杂的猜测工作。

所以在力士,我们发明了一个胸罩带校准表,可以进行猜测。 它有三套测量-未拉伸的胸罩,实际的下胸和完全拉伸/扩展的下胸。

首先,如果你已经有一个非常适合你的胸罩,你可以使用未拉伸的测量。  测量一端钩子和另一端最近的一组环之间的胸罩,就像这样。

只需测量最近的循环-在这种情况下,它是23"。 不同的胸罩在末端有不同数量的循环,并且他们是他们给予额外调整。

这是非常重要的是要衡量像像-如果你想购买一个钢圈阳台胸罩然后衡量一个你已经有适合。 测量其他类型的胸罩会给出不同的结果,因为他们垫坐下胸腔,因此较小或是一个sportsbra是建立更大,让您移动。

 

 

这款32"胸罩的一端与另一端最近的一组环之间未拉伸23"。

现在舒展胸罩对多少它被舒展当您佩带它(不是充分舒展因为您仍然需要能移动在它记住,因此我们将称这舒适舒展)这等于您的underbust测量在休息,再测量在

这是一个舒适的拉伸尺寸32胸罩低于未拉伸尺寸32。 舒适的拉伸措施28"到第一个循环

最后请注意完全拉伸的测量-这是什么会给你的自由,实际移动的胸罩,当你在厨房做侧翻,也是你的实际下胸围测量在你最极端的运动或深呼吸时。 胸罩的完全拉伸测量需要是相同或略大于您完全扩大的胸腔。

 

现在将您的结果与我们的勒克斯图表进行比较

胸罩未拉伸测量

23"-大小32带

25"-大小34乐队

27"-大小36带

 

你的下胸围测量在休息和/或舒适的拉伸胸罩测量

28"-大小32乐队

30"-尺寸34带

32"-大小36乐队

 

完全展开的肋骨测量和/或完全伸展的胸罩测量

32"-大小32带

34"-大小34带

36"-大小36带

杯尺寸

杯尺寸ares按字母顺序命名,例如A,B,C......并与杯子的体积相对于胸罩的带尺寸。 该理论是,如果你的胸围措施1"比你的下胸大,那么你是一个a杯。 如果你想想这个一会儿,你可以看到这个问题-我们不能通过用胶带直接测量圆形胸部的体积,我已经测量了c杯的胸部,但只有从身体伸出1"。 而且由于胸部有各种形状和大小 当我们只用卷尺接近杯子尺寸时,乳头上方或下方的丰满度,那么我们真的只是猜测。 在实践中,大多数妇女有自己的杯子大小的想法,我们可以使用胸罩,他们已经有适合拿出一个很好的估计,即使这些大小出现在第一不同。 这就是为什么-杯尺寸总是相对于带尺寸,所以32D杯与36D杯完全不同,实际上它是2尺寸更小。 但32D杯等于34C 杯和36B杯像这样32D=34C=36B-这些被称为姐妹尺寸,它们是相同的体积杯,但在不同的带尺寸上。

多数妇女有胸罩的集合象这-不同的带大小但那最终有同样容量杯子。

所以要订购你的勒克斯胸罩,首先使用上面的表格获得正确的乐队大小,然后你可以使用下面的妹妹大小表来找出什么杯子体积最适合你。

胸罩杯妹妹尺寸图

30 32 34 36 38 40 42 44
30C 32B 34A          
30D 32C 34B 36A        
30E 32D 34C 36B        
32E 34D 36C 38B      
32F 34E 36D 38C      
34F 36E 38D 40C    

 

值得指出的是,这是一个非常简化的版本,例如,是的,这些姐妹尺寸是相等的体积,但它们在乐队上的位置不同-30E在中心前面的钢圈之间几乎没有任何空 那么DD类型卷呢? 那么,他们只是一个D线上的E卷,所以与E相同的体积,但以这样的方式突出,如果你喜欢,他们只有一个D足迹。

Search

Bra Fitting Guide

How to order the right bra band size from Lux and other UK brands:

Measure firmly around your rib cage, directly underneath your breasts in inches. The tape measure should be horizontal around your body and should not drop in the back. This is your underbust  measurement THIS IS NOT YOUR FINAL BAND MEASUREMENT FOR UK BRAS.

Add four inches onto your underbust measurement to get the band measurement. So if your underbust measurement is around 28” you’ll be needing a UK size 32 bra. 

This four inch oddity dates back to when bras were made from non-stretchy fabric which had to be cut large enough to accommodate your expanded ribcage when you raised your arms or did cartwheels across the kitchen. So in the case of your 28” underbust, they guessed that 4 inches of ease would make sure you didn’t rip the bra or break a rib during the course of the day. (If you want to be really exact you can try and measure your own expanded ribcage size, because what ever bra band you buy it needs to be able to go up to this size without pinching and cutting you)

These days we use power-mesh on our bras that expand the four inches as we move  but in the UK we are still left with the out-of-date size names. To make matters worse there is no universal agreed size for what those bands actually measure now that we are using powermesh. Within most mass market brands you can get a wide variation in band sizes depending on design, which makes for really complicated guess workwhen you are trying to buy a new bra.

So at Lux we’ve invented a bra band calibration table that takes the guess work out. It’s got three sets of measurements – unstretched bra, actual underbust, and fully stretched/ expanded underbust.

Firstly the unstretched measurement is something you can use if you already have a bra that fits you perfectly.  Measure that bra between the hooks at one end and the nearest set of loops at the other, like this.

Just measure up to the nearest loops  - in this case it's 23". Different bras have different amounts of loops on the end and they are just their to give extra adjustment.

It's really important to measure like for like - if you want to buy an underwired balcony bra then measure one that you already have that fits. Measurements for other types of bra will give different results as they mat sit lower down the ribcage and therefore be smaller or be a sportsbra that is built bigger to allow you to move.

 

 

This 32" bra measures 23" unstretched between the hooks at one end and the nearest set of loops on the other. 

Now stretch the bra to about how much it’s stretched when you wear it (not full stretch because you still need to be able to move about in it remember, so we’ll call this comfy stretched) this is equal to your underbust measurement at rest, measure again between hooks and loops, like this

Here's a comfy stretched size 32 bra below an unstretched size 32. Comfy stretched measures 28" up to the first loops

Lastly note the fully stretched measurement – this is what will give you the freedom to actually move in the bra when you're doing cartwheels across the kitchen and is also your actual underbust measurement during your most extreme movements or when taking deep breaths. The fully stretched measurement of a bra needs to be the same or slightly bigger than your fully expanded ribcage.

 

Now compare your results with our Lux charts

Bra unstretched measurement

23” – size 32 band

25” – size 34 band

27” – size 36 band

 

Your underbust measurement at rest and/or comfy stretched bra measurement

28” – size 32 band

30” – size 34 band

32” – size 36 band

 

Fully expanded rib measurement and/or fully stretched bra measurement

32” – size 32 band

34” – size 34 band

36” – size 36 band

CUP SIZE

Cup sizes ares named alphabetically e.g. A, B, C… and relate to the volume of the cup in relation to the band size of the bra. The theory is that if your bust measures 1" larger than your underbust then you are an A cup. If you think about  this for a moment you can see the problem - we can not tell volume of a round boob by measuring straight across with a tape, I've measured boobs that are a C cup, but that only stuck out 1" from the body. And since boobs come in all sorts of shapes and sizes with fullness above or below the nipple when we approach cup size armed with only a tape measure then we are really only guessing. In practice most women have an idea of their cup size and we can use the bras they already have that fit to come up with a very good estimation, even if those sizes appear different at first. Here's why - cup sizes are always relative to the band size, so a 32D cup is completely different to a 36D cup, in fact it's 2 sizes smaller. But a 32D cup is equal to a 34C cup and a 36B cup like this 32D = 34C = 36B - these are called sister sizes, they are same volume cup but on a different band sizes.

Most women have a collection of bras like this - different band sizes but that ultimately have the same volume cup.

So to order your Lux bra, first get the band size right using the tables above, then you can use the sister size table below to figure out what cup volume works best for you.

BRA CUP SISTER SIZE CHART

30 32 34 36 38 40 42 44
30C 32B 34A          
30D 32C 34B 36A        
30E 32D 34C 36B        
32E 34D 36C 38B      
32F 34E 36D 38C      
34F 36E 38D 40C    

 

It's worth pointing out that this is a really simplified version, for example, yes those sister sizes are equal volume but they are placed differently on the band - 30E will have hardly any space between the underwires at the centre front whilst it's sister 36B will have quite a gap between the wires. And what about the DD type volumes? Well, they are simply an E volume on a D wire, so the same volume as an E, but projecting out in such a way that they only have a D footprint if you like.

Search