定制服务-定制与定制

这些术语是什么意思?
我们的大多数产品都有大量的尺寸和颜色选择-事实上任何项目您从下拉菜单中指定的选项我们将为您定制,无论是直接从您的指示到皮革(定制),还是从指示到棉花配件,到皮革(定制)
定制和衡量服务:有什么区别?

 

这两项服务涉及您发送测量,并为您制作了一个单独的模式。
两者都具有相同的高级工艺-我们所有的成品都需要几天的复杂,精致的手工工作。
 

定制和测量项目之间的区别是发送到你家,棉配件toiles系列和它需要通过此拟合过程中工作的时间。

做测量可以是完美的小东西,如内衣,吊带腰带,常规尺寸胸罩,许多裙子和一些下胸衣。所有的东西,其中四分之一英寸太大或太小不会改变该项目的适合在所有。

Made to measure提供了一个更快,更便宜的选择,有时这正是您所需要的。

定制的项目是完美的,当你需要精确的剪裁,例子是紧身牛仔裤,紧身衬衫,紧身连衣裙,过度胸围紧身胸衣和一些加上大小胸罩。 所有的东西,即使是四分之一英寸太大或太小可能会毁了整个项目。

如果您不确定,请向Jules寻求建议。

 

 

详细
 
我们的定制服务

 

 

订购后,我们会向您发送一份测量清单,请在四周内回复(请参阅"有时我们不得不取消订单" 下面)

从这些我们将发送您的第一个配件toile(您的订单的白色棉复制品)与一个小清单的东西给你看。

您可以通过电子邮件向我们报告您希望的任何更改。
这是一个真正的帮助,如果你可以发送数字图片与您的指示,以便我们可以详细看到,如何toile适合你。

我们肯定会需要测量,而不是guestimates,无论是在cms或英寸,我们将需要您的反馈14天内收到的拟合 (请参阅"有时我们必须取消订单" 下面)

然后,我们将根据需要调整您的模式,并发送一个新的配件,或者有时我们可以直接去皮革,大多数项目只需要1-2配件

 

需要注意的要点是:

请尽快将您的初始测量报告给我们,并请在14天内将您的拟合反馈报告给我们。 延误可能会导致安装问题,您的订单可能会被取消(请参阅"有时我们必须取消订单" 下面)

虽然定制的项目是您最终同意拟合的副本,有些人仍然会想要改变其完成的定制订单后,它已签署并交付。

在限制范围内,我们可以改变成品,但我们不是魔术师,如果没有完全解构您的项目,并非一切皆有可能. 您的商品在签收和交付后的任何更改都将始终得到处理作为一个新的订单,并在我们的正常速率每小时加上材料和邮资40英镑收取。 有一个1小时的最低收费,然后每1/2小时之后。

整理后最常见的原因是:

使用guestimate而不是给出精确的测量(真的经常发生在腰带上)总是使用卷尺

正在节食或hoping减肥,但实际上没有这样做

去度假和改变形状。

在安装和向我们报告细节之间花费了很长时间。

在过去的六个月里,所有这些事情都在这里发生过几次。

 

那些你使用定制的服务是最受欢迎的预约参观室有您的toile装个人通过朱尔斯。  参观工作室不是强制性的,我们可以通过邮件和互联网成功地完成这一切。

工作室预约仅提供周一、周二、周四、周五 2-5

 

 

我们的测量服务

 

我们会向您发送一份在家进行的测量清单,一切都非常直接,应该很容易 - 您需要一个朋友来帮助您进行测量。我们将使用这些测量结果,使您的个人纸张模式。

请尽快将您的初始测量结果进行。延迟可能导致安装问题和订单取消(请参阅"有时我们必须取消订单" 以下)

尽管测量项目是说明的重复,但有些人仍希望更改其完成的订单后,它已交付。

在限制内, 我们可以改变成品, 但我们不是魔术师, 不是一切都是可能的, 没有完全解构你的项目.项目交付后的任何更改始终得到处理作为一个新的订单, 并收取我们的正常费率每小时 40 英镑加上材料和邮资。最低收费为 1 小时,之后每 1~2 小时收费。

 

有时我们必须取消订单
定制订单是我们和您之间的协作过程,有时这种关系会中断,我们需要取消订单/合同,以保护自己免受财务损失。通常的这种情况如下:

未发送测量值:

有各种各样的合理理由,为什么这可能发生,我们发现最简单的压力最小的事情,每个人都关心只是给全额退款的金额支付,让你重新订购时,一切都已经解决,你准备去。

为了保持一切顺利运行,我们现在说,如果客户没有在订单后四周内向我们提供任何测量,我们将考虑取消订单并退还已支付的全部金额。

未能对发送的配件提供反馈:


当我们发送您的配件,我们期望在合理的一段时间内从您那里得到详细的反馈,为了论证的缘故,让我们在两周内说。如果三个星期后,我们还没有收到你的消息,那么我们将向您发送提醒,但如果您没有提供足够的反馈,让我们在四周后继续工作,我们将考虑您取消的订单,并向您提供 Lux Tenebrae 贷方通知,金额为每小时完成的费用,外加材料和邮资。

Custom-Made Services - Bespoke Vs. Made To Measure

What do these terms mean? 
Most of our items have a huge range of size and colour options - in fact any item where you specified options from a drop down menu will be made to order just for you, either straight from your instructions to leather (made to measure), or from instructions, to cotton fitting, to leather (bespoke)
Bespoke and Made To Measure Services: What’s the difference?

 

Both services involve you sending measurements and having an individual pattern made for you.
Both have the same premium workmanship - all of our finished items take days of intricate, delicate hand work.
 

The difference between bespoke and made to measure items are the series of cotton fitting toiles sent to your home, and the time it takes to work through this fitting process. 

Made to Measure can be perfect for small things like undies, suspender belts, regular size bras, many skirts and some underbust corsets. All things where a quarter inch too big or small will not change the fit of the item at all.

Made to measure offers a quicker, less expensive alternative and sometimes that's exactly what you need.

Bespoke Items are perfect for when you need precision tailoring, examples would be tight jeans, tight fitted shirts, tight dresses, over-bust corsets and some plus size bras. All things where even a quarter inch too big or small could ruin the whole item.

 Ask Jules for advice if you are unsure. 

 

 

IN DETAIL
 
Our Bespoke Service

 

 

Upon ordering, we'll send you a list of measurements to take at home please respond within four weeks (see 'sometimes we have to cancel orders' below)

From these we will send your first fitting toile (a white cotton replica of your order) with a small checklist of things for you to look through.

You report back to us via email any alterations you wish.
It's a real help if you can send digital pictures with your instructions so that we can see in detail, how the toile fits you.

We will definitely need measurements rather than guestimates, doesn't matter whether in cms or inches, and we'll need your feedback within 14 days of receiving the fitting (see 'sometimes we have to cancel orders' below)

We will then adjust your pattern as necessary and send a new fitting or sometimes we can go straight to leather, most items only take 1-2 fittings

 

The important points to note are:

Please get your initial measurements over to us ASAP, and please report your fitting feedback to us within 14  days. Delays can cause fitting problems and your order may be cancelled (see 'sometimes we have to cancel orders' below)

Although custom-made items are a duplicate of your final agreed fitting, some people will still want to alter their finished custom-made order after it has been signed off and delivered.

Within limits, we can alter finished items, but we're not magicians and not everything is possible without completely deconstructing your item. Any changes to your item after they have been signed off and delivered are always treated as a new order and charged at our normal rate of £40 per hour plus materials and postage. There is a 1 hr minimum charge, then per 1/2 hr after that. 

The most common reasons for alterations after finishing are:

Using a guestimate instead of giving exact measurements (happens really often on waistbands) Always use a tape measure

Being on a diet or hoping to lose weight but not actually doing so

Going on holiday and changing shape. 

Taking ages between getting the fitting and reporting the details back to us.

All of these things have happened here several times within the last six months.

 

Those of you using the bespoke service are most welcome to make an appointment to visit the studio to have your toile fitted personally by Jules.  It's not compulsory to visit the studio, we can do it all really successfully by mail and internet.

Studio appointments are only available Mon, Tue, Thurs, Fri  2-5

 

 

Our Made to Measure Service

 

We'll send you a list of measurements to take at home, it's all really straight forward and should be easy - you'll need a friend to help you take the measurements. We will use these measurements to make your personal paper pattern.

Please get your initial measurements over to us ASAP. Delays can cause fitting problems and order cancellations (see 'sometimes we have to cancel orders' below)

Although made to measure items are a duplicate of your instructions, some people will still want to alter their finished order after it has been delivered.

Within limits, we can alter finished items, but we're not magicians and not everything is possible without completely deconstructing your item. Any changes to your item after they have been delivered are always treated as a new order and charged at our normal rate of £40 per hour plus materials and postage. There is a 1 hr minimum charge, then per 1/2 hr after that. 

 

SOMETIMES WE HAVE TO CANCEL ORDERS
Making custom orders is a collaborative process between us and you, and sometimes that relationship breaks down and we need to cancel the order/contract to protect ourselves from financial loss. The usual way this happens is as follows:

Failure to send measurements:

There are all sorts of valid reasons why this can happen and we've found the easiest least stressy thing for everyone concerned is simply to give a full refund for the amount paid, allowing you to re-order when everything has settled down and you are ready to go.

To keep everything running smoothly we now say that if a client has not supplied us any measurements within four weeks of their order, we will consider the order cancelled and refund the full amount paid.

Failure to give feedback on fittings sent:


When we send your fitting, we expect to get detailed feedback from you within a reasonable period of time, for argument's sake let's say within two weeks. If after three weeks we haven't heard from you then we will send you a reminder, but if you haven’t supplied enough feedback for us to continue work after four weeks we will consider the order cancelled by you and supply you with a Lux Tenebrae credit note for the amount paid minus a charge for the work done @£40 per hour plus materials and postage.